MineOS Server won't stay "Up" for more than a few seconds, if at all

Hello! I’m a huge newb, and I assume I’m missing something obvious, but after a couple hours of googling, I figured it was time to ask for help from the pros.

My friend and I are doing a Direwolf20 (1.10.2) pack server. There’s just two of us, no huge crazy build planned or anything. The problem is, my server won’t stay on for more than a few seconds at a time before it switches back to “down.” I have MineOS installed to an old Dell PC and I’m trying to run it from the Web UI on my gaming PC. The log didn’t seem to have any useful information in terms of solving the problem. Here are some pics of my settings in the UI.

Server PC Specs:
Dell Optiplex gx 280 from like… 2007?
Intel Pentium 4 (i386) @ 3.2 GHz
3 GB DDR2 RAM
MineOS (x86)

Gaming PC Specs:
MSI GeForce GTX 1060 Gaming X
Intel Pentium G3258 @ 4.2 GHz
16 GB DDR3 RAM
Windows 10 (x64)

Any help you could offer would be greatly appreciated.

Bonus points for possibly unrelated question: I can’t SFTP into the files as Root, only as MC which is read-only, so I can’t upload my own single player world save even if the server worked. It says “authentication failed.” Anyone know why that may be?

To start at the bottom:

The root user is by default limited, and not intended for using. If you added or managed servers as root in The WebUI you block the mc user from being able to add files. Never use the root user, unless you are updating MineOS itself.

To import your old server/world, add it as a zip-archive in the “import” directory, then choose “Import a server” from the WebUI.

The next thing to do is semantic:
It is not your MineOS server that cant stay up. It is your Minecraft server. MineOS is a multi server handler for minercraft servers. It may seem minor, but the distinction makes it easier to help correctly in the first place.