Installing FoolCraft(modpack) in mineos

hello guys so i tried running a foolcraft server in mineos today and it was kinda messy (there is no custom profile in the nodes.js version)
so for this reason i feel like i had some errors and …
anyway any of you have some experience with mineos can help me with this? im trying to install foolcraft but its not on the list so…
thanks

Many times, any packs released through curseforge cannot be implemented in MineOS because they have measures in place to protect from using it outside the curse client:

Here’s the curseforge page for FoolCraft.

Here’s the file list inside the pack you download.

I’ll be frank; I have no idea what these files are–they are not, in any way that I understand–a collection of files that Java would use to run a server. If I had to guess, it means that the curse client knows how to use these files to construct the server you’d expect by downloading assets, in addition to these, elsewhere.

Since I have no experience with the curse client (and how it appears they don’t want people doing this on their own, outside the client), I think the correct conclusion is: Foolcraft cannot be constructed on MineOS by their own design.

yeah well i kinda figured that out , its kinda sad but i did run the server like a standalone server without mineos
thanks for the support tho

There seems it may be possible (with a ton of work, and a jungle of lurking problems and pitfalls, and hours of fault seeking and debugging) to get a non curse version working: https://github.com/scalda/FoolCraft/issues/5

This is so far on the side of MineOS that I would venture out and say that MineOS do not support it, even though you could get a set of server files working that MineOS would accept through hard work and lots of experimenting.