Adding an additional physical hard drive to my MineOS environment

Hi All,

I’m fairly new to Linux platform, and all of what I’ve learnt so far has come from running MineOS from an ex-Windows computer over the last year or so. I’ve learnt so much, and found all the forums and tutorials really helpful, but often a little beyond my full understanding. Although I can usually figure it out by trial and error.

Basically, I am in a situation that I need some guidance on. Let me explain my situation, as opposed to attempt to use the appropriate technical terminology, as I’m sure this would not confuse things!

After a year of running a successful server, the PSU unit in the PC blew, and instead of hunting down a new PSU unit (as it was a pretty old machine) I just accepted my dads old Vista machine, which was essentially an upgrade in terms of RAM, processor, efficiency etc. I downloaded the latest MineOS-Node ISO, and got that all up and running. My son over the last year had worked on 2 servers (or ‘worlds’, but I never know quite when to refer to them as these separate terms) and although we’ve now made a nice new server, his friends keep asking about when ‘the old’ one will be available. It was a really creative world/server with all sorts of buildings and designated areas they’d all worked on.

I have the physical Hard drive sitting in a caddy, and connected via USB, of which the WebUI recognises when I browse in the Hardware section, but I don’t know how to add/mount this disk, and ultimately copy/move/import the world/server to run it again, and allow him/his friends to access it.

Note; We did regular backups/archives/restore points of this server if that of any help.

Could anyone give me some advice on how to achieve this task?