Unable to start mineos in casaos

Hi!

I’m somewhat new to mine os. To give some background, I have recently installed mineos using casaos that is installed on top of debian 12. My issue right now is that my server will not start when I accept the eula and press start in the webui. Weirdly enough in the notification menu, it says that the server has been successfully started after I try to start it, however the server remains down. I have tried this all on minecraft version 1.20.6. I would look at the log files and try to trouble shoot from there, but I have no idea where they can be found, as there is no /var/log/mine.os file on my system. I have also checked in other directories to try to find a log file. I have also confirmed that I am running java 17.0.11. Any help on this would be greatly appreciated!

Just been fighting with this. Casa only installs up to Java 18 (well the docker container anyway). 1.20.6 needs JDK21 to run. I am still playing with it but I got it to start from inside the docker container with the following commands

apt install wget
wget https://download.oracle.com/java/21/latest/jdk-21_linux-x64_bin.deb
apt install ./jdk-21_linux-x64_bin.deb
rm /usr/bin/java
ln -s /usr/lib/jvm/jdk-21-oracle-x64/bin/java /usr/bin/java
i was then able to start the jar file directly with java -jar /path/to/jar/file

Im sure there is a better way to fix it permanently but I just started looking into it for my daughter. so if i find more Ill come back and post. Right now though it will start then stop, it no longer tells me any errors about being compiled with a different version of java so I am on the right track.