UI not showing server types but UI is up to date

So i have used the apt-get system to install a mineos server onto a old pc i had on top of a Linux Ubuntu server. I have been having this problem trying to make a server where everything works accept i can make a new server on the web Ui i followed the update tutorial and i get a bunch of errors when i run the nmp install command. Can someone help me? I am new to Linux servers. Also i am having trouble SSH ing into the server locally using PuTTY. I have a feeling i might of missed a step becuase it is returning file not found errors also when trying UI updates. Thanks!!

The best way to help solve the errors is to know what the command is you’re running, and the errors you’re getting.

What IP address are you connecting with (e.g., the settings in putty) and what’s the error you’re getting?

What command and what user are you using when trying to update? What are the exact errors?

i am getting the connection refused error for putty and the file it is failing to find is config_webui.sh and update_webui.sh which return when i attempt to edit or run them. Thanks for responding!

To best help you, go ahead and copy paste the full complete command (and the prompts, too) as well as the output.

The solutions are only really certain when we know exactly the error we’re dealing with, less so if it’s paraphrased.

When you get ‘connection refused’–are you using the local IP address that is listed in the console (when it boots)? Or are you using your modem’s public IP address.

Once again, these problems are pretty common problems but I’d say 9/10 times we can catch a simple slip-up very easily so long as we know precisely what you’re doing when you get precisely an error.