Struggling to start FTB Skyfactory 2.5.0

Hello,

I have downloaded the FTB Skyfactory 2.5.0 profile from the WebUI, and tried to run it on my server. The main concern manifests itself in the fact that the server starts and then promptly shuts down after I start it. I’ve never done an FTB server before, and this is confusing me a lot (why are there two “runnable” jars?!). I wanted to make some sort of diagnosis as I’ve done quite a bit of reading here on the recent Skyfactory shenanigans.

Perhaps my mods are outdated… I have no real way of knowing, because my server doesn’t appear to be logging! (the logging tab in the left-hand pane on the WebUI doesn’t show a “latest.log”)

I’m on summer vacation now, so I’m ready to fix this when you are (you know who you are ;)) Any help is appreciated.

You should do a search on the forums before actually making a thread. Not being mean, but saves time and effort.

https://discourse.codeemo.com/t/guide-creating-a-skyfactory-2-5-2-server-on-mineos-turnkey

I did a search, and actually read your entire thread, but it seemed like I was facing a different issue than yours. I read your entire guide, just to let you know. I’m just trying to get the help I need. I saw that you had to enable access through FTP as root, which caused a lot of problems for me the last time I did that. I also don’t use the Cracked FTB launcher as you stated you did in your guide.

With intentions of complete civility, I ask what similarities you see between your problem and my problem. I’m still open to your help, if you’ll give it.

I wanted to install the stable version of Skyfactory (2.5.0) and not 2.5.2 because my Minecraft computer is very unstable as it is. I have a server that would be able to take some of the world-gen stress off of my computer, but I didn’t want to risk any further instability. I hope that makes sense.

Edit: clarity