Setting up A Mincraft Server using MineOS Turnkey for Offline Use

Hi, I am new to both MineOS and Minecraft as have never played it. However I am trying to setup a Minecraft server for my two grandsons to use offline (ie without Internet access). I don’t know if this is possible. Obviously I have internet access to set everything up but ideally they won’t have internet access to play. The PC will act as both the server (running as a virtual machine in VirtualBox) and workstation to access the World(s)To date I have:-

• Built a Windows 10 Pc with an i7-2600 CPU, 8Gb ram(this might need upgrading to 16Gb following advice) and 120Gb SSD plus 160Gb HDD for VMs and Worlds
  • Installed Virtualbox and created a VM using MineOS Turnkey
  • I can access the MineOS Server via the local PC IP address at port 8443
    This is where i get stuck. I assume now I have to create worlds (Servers) on MineOS via the WebUI?
  1. Is there a tutorial someone can point me to which describes how to do this?
  2. Can you create multiple servers and switch to them from the webUI? If so do you give each one a seperate port number to be able to select which server you want.
  3. Rather than specify the DHCP assigned IP address can I use the host IP ie 127.0.0.1and change the port no?
  4. How do you then access the Worlds? Do I need to download and Install the Microsoft Minecraft Launcher?
  5. If so it would appear you have to sign in with a Microsoft Account which presumably means access to the internet? Is this the only way to access the Launcher or are there stand alone offline launchers available?
    If lack of internet access is a non starter then I can rethink this but trying to keep my grandchildren in a safe environment and off the public minecraft servers.
    Sorry for lots of what appear straightforward questions to seasoned gamers but as I said I am a complete novice :face_with_open_eyes_and_hand_over_mouth:
  1. Several. Both text based in this forum, and on youtube