Recommended specs for small number of users

I’m a system admin at my job so I know computers well, just not a huge *nix nerd plus I’m new to minecraft. As anybody that’s been working on/with/building PCs for the last 20+ years…I have TONS of hardware and systems all over the place and which I have access to. I have Dell workstations that I can build out with SSD if necessary, but I don’t like using those as power supplies, motherboards, and other stuff are more expensive to replace than a generic AMD board especially with the old workstations I’d be saving from the recycler aren’t exactly new we bought them in like 2007-2010 depending on the specific system.

I have a VERY LIGHTLY used AMD X4 9850 (4 core 2.5GHz) and 8GB of DDR2 800 RAM. Would this and an SSD (I have a Samsung 850 PRO 256GB unused too… be enough to work for my needs? I have a bunch of 7200RPM 500GB drives I could toss in the box in a RAID if needed. Not sure about video card necessities, but that system has 2 Nvidia 8800GTX cards I could toss in there. Heck, I even have a 240mm water cooler to OC the proc a bit if it would do. The motherboard is still new in box from years ago and never ended up being used. Would this suffice?

Otherwise, I could go the Dell workstation route that I wouldn’t want to go (T3500, but with years of heavy use 24/7), but can possibly look into it. I think I have a PC w/ an Intel W3550, but been beat all day every day.

I might be able to snag something with a Xeon E5-1620 v2 and 32GB of RAM, but I’m unsure about this to be honest. It may go out into production it’s on the fence of recycle vs being used if it goes the recycle route I can AND WILL get it! I just don’t see that system going to be recycled yet, but I’ve been surprised before. Obviously if I can get this PC i’ll go with it guaranteed lol, but yeah not thinking it’s happening.

Sorry for replying to my own post - what a freakin loser LOL.